Terminations are rarely as straightforward as having an employee pack their things up. Any prospects, contacts, and connections a terminated employee may have had need to be preserved and re-routed, or else they will be lost. The Hire2Retire Phase 5.3 release can solve this problem through a new feature that allows you to convert a terminated employee’s email into a shared mailbox that the right people in your business can have full access to.
Before the Phase 5.3 release, Hire2Retire would not convert the terminated employee’s mailbox to a shared mailbox and this activity had to be done manually on Office 365 within thirty days of termination. But now Hire2Retire can preserve the email inbox while deactivating the employee’s Active Directory (AD) profile and converting it into a shared mailbox with the direct manager granted full access to it. In addition, you can customize access to the shared mailboxes by specifying who can have access to the inbox and who will receive notifications from it. You can also create automatic replies for internal, external, and general use.
Imagine you have just terminated someone in your sales department. Previously, any prospects or potential deals that employee had would have been lost in a deleted inbox. But with shared mailboxes through Hire2Retire, the sales manager can access the prior conversations and re-route those deals to another team member, ensuring terminations do not impact the business or the sales by getting lost in the ex-employee’s mailbox.